Fundraiser

Fundraiser

Fundraiser Guidelines

Columbia Local School District Board of Education policies IGDF and IGDG govern fundraising activities within the district.

The following criteria must be met for all fundraising activities:

  • A Fundraising Request Form must be submitted and approved two (2) weeks prior to fundraiser.
  • The Fundraising Request Form must be approved and have all signatures by all necessary parties before fundraiser begins.
  • Once the fundraiser is approved, the person requesting the fundraiser must enter a requisition in the system for all expenses that are to be incurred.
  • The fundraiser name and dates will be placed on a calendar under the “Our District” tab of the district website. Fundraiser forms and guidelines can be found there as well.
  • A fundraiser number will be issued by the Treasurer’s office once approved. This number is to be recorded on all requisitions, receipts and invoices.
  • Fundraisers are not mandatory.
  • Only CLSD receipt books may be used to capture a transaction.
  • A receipt must be issued to an individual for every transaction and any money/checks collected.
  • All funds acquired through a fundraiser must be deposited with the district within 24 hours of collection. Do not wait to turn in your money/checks at the end of the fundraiser.
  • Monies collected cannot be used for expenses. This includes prizes, awards or incentives. Expenses must be taken care of through a requisition.
  • All fundraisers must be in compliance with state law. By law, gambling is not permitted. This includes, but is not limited to 50/50 drawings, raffles, lottery games and games of chance. 
  • Once a fundraiser is completed, paperwork must be finalized within ten (10) working days. The fundraising form is to be turned in and completed to the Treasurer’s office.
  • Fundraisers are not to last for a full year.
  • Each fundraiser must have a form on file and be closed out each time it is completed.

FUNDRAISER REQUEST 

PTO/BOOSTER/PARENT GROUP FUNDRAISER REQUEST 

FUNDRAISER GUIDELINES 

Oct
21

Girls Basketball Youth Camp fundraiser

Mon Oct 21 2019
to Mon Nov 11 2019

Oct
22

Brochure sales - 6th gr Outdoor Ed

Tue Oct 22 2019
to Tue Nov 5 2019

Oct
23

Eager Artist - Copopa

Wed Oct 23 2019
Oct
30

Eager Artist - Copopa

Wed Oct 30 2019
Nov
4

PTO Browns/Steelers fundraiser

Mon Nov 4 2019
to Thu Nov 14 2019

Nov
5

Band Boosters Poinsettia Sale for CHS

Tue Nov 5 2019
to Tue Nov 19 2019

Nov
12

Band Boosters Poinsettia Sale for CMS

Tue Nov 12 2019
to Fri Nov 22 2019

Nov
13

Eager Artist - Copopa

Wed Nov 13 2019
Nov
20

Eager Artist - Copopa

Wed Nov 20 2019
Nov
21
Nov
22

PTO Browns/Steelers fundraiser

Fri Nov 22 2019
to Sun Dec 1 2019

Nov
29

After Prom Class of 2020 Duck Sales - home BBall games

Fri Nov 29 2019
to Fri Feb 28 2020

Dec
4

Eager Artist - Copopa

Wed Dec 4 2019
Dec
11

Eager Artist - Copopa

Wed Dec 11 2019
View text-based website